Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall
Your safety is our top priority. We are taking extra precautions to keep our stores clean and offer no-contact rentals. Learn More

Reviews - Duvall

4.8

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 225 reviews.
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Erik Gassler - November 4, 2021

Very friendly service. Clean units with easy access. I loved that I was able to start with a smaller unit and as I needed more room it was easy to migrate to a larger unit. The touchless entry option added during my time using a unit was a nice upgrade that I appreciated. Overall I'm very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. I'd definitely recommend to anyone needing storage in or around Duvall.

Alex Rios - October 28, 2021

Great place and facilities

Jody Velasco - October 24, 2021

Super great team out here! Very helpful and just really friendly. Highly recommend them! Thanks everyone for making a hard day a little easier.

My 4pups - October 10, 2021

Stellar customer service. Lindsey is awesome.

John & Cindy Scott - October 5, 2021

Rented a second unit this weekend, so far so good, they are great to work with.

Philip Yaklich - October 1, 2021

Great facility in Duvall...always clean, always available, great above and beyond Covid protocols. Lindsey, at front desk ALWAYS AMAZING. The facility simply great, had some cash flow issues for business and Sherlock recognized and worked with us. Always with respect.

Kevin Slover - September 27, 2021

I needed a storage unit on short notice and Sherlock was closest to me so I went on line and they had a special going; 50% discount for 2 months, so I signed up on line. I had to sign the lease in the office but the process was pretty painless. The facility is the nicest self-storage facility I’ve ever seen. Two large lifts, smooth concrete floors, heavy duty moving carts are available to use, air conditioned, music throughout the facility, and brightly lit. The only nit is the size of the parking and unloading area. I’ve got an Expedition with a 14’ trailer and it’s a bit tight to back in. Box trucks are much easier to maneuver so this is a better choice to use. I’m very impressed with the facility, and even turning left out of the driveway across traffic is a breeze.

Erik Gassler - September 27, 2021

Very friendly service. Clean units with easy access. I loved that I was able to start with a smaller unit and as I needed more room it was easy to migrate to a larger unit.

Robert Thomson - September 14, 2021

Great location with helpful staff!! What's not to love?

Marcus Smith - August 12, 2021

Clean efficient storage facility.

Mark Schuldt - August 8, 2021

Tom at the Duvall location was very friendly and helpful. The check in process was fast and easy. This is a great storage option.

Shawn Martin-Truesdell - August 1, 2021

Friendly and helpful service, convenient location, and in the six months we were renting we never had any trouble with access. And they have a truck you can use for loading/unloading, which is a super value.

Cristina Cortez - June 29, 2021

The staff at Sherlock were very helpful and easy to work with. The facility is very clean and well maintained.

jayme butenschoen - June 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Great value. New and clean facility. Safe and secure.

Joseph Connell - June 8, 2021

Upon setup of account and storage room, there are some small issues to share: 1. Get rid of the spinning computer monitors, or put a "semi-circular cage" behind it so that you don't spill your new customers' $7 mocha frappe. 2. The timing on the keypad entry into the elevator needs to be lengthened to allow a user to enter the code, move his cart into the elevator, move around it, and hit his floor number. That is frustrating and potentially a bit unsafe. 3. On day 1 of my lease of the storage room, both elevators appeared to be functional during contract signing. But by 7:30 one of them was out of service. I'll be critical if this elevator is down for multiple days or weeks. 4. The facility is clean and well maintained. Please keep it that way.

Alan Stuart - May 25, 2021

The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall. I was able to use their truck to move my furniture which saved me money. The facility is spotless and climate controlled. My only minor complaint is the units are accessible from 6 am to 9 pm. It would be great if the evening hours could be extended past 9 pm, but I understand someone has to be on call in the evenings which would increase the costs.

Dmitrii Manchurak - May 14, 2021

An awesome service, great pricing, good security, they even have a WiFi!

Thomas Stella - May 5, 2021

Great experience. Tom was extremely helpful with the whole renting process and very personable. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Hate that I need to use a storage facility but have peace of mind with Sherlock self storage and Tom and the staff.

Paul Anderle - May 5, 2021

Let me just say this is a very clean facility and the gentleman in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this both family and friends. The missing star would b e do to the parking area.

Mackenzie Beckham - May 3, 2021

We came by on Saturday looking to get a storage unit that fit the measurements we took as merging households leaves a lot of extra furniture and belongings. Tom was very attentive, nice, knowledgeable, and quick to let us know what benefits we receive with working with Sherlock Self Storage. They are quite fairly priced and when you first open a storage account with them you can use a moving truck they provide. That opened up so much time for us to move. I can't wait to continue using their excellent services and secure location.

KENT VANDERWEIDE - April 19, 2021

Great experience at Sherlock Self Storage-Duvall. Tom is such a helpful guy- He made the whole space-rental process super simple for us. We only needed some storage for a couple of months, but he treated us like royalty.

Jordan Hoffman - April 8, 2021

Excellent people service, clean, accessible, good carts and bins. Will purchase another space if we need it.

Janna N - April 8, 2021

Tom made everything so easy and fast. Great experience, would definitely refer.

sheri sweeney - April 6, 2021

Very clean, great cusomer service. Affordable.

Alisa Oliver - March 28, 2021

Excellent customer service! Clean and well maintained facility. Secure access. Overall we have been very pleased with our experience.

Kyle Garman - March 7, 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The facility was also very clean and modern. It helps to know my belongings are in a safe place.

kimberly lakin - February 26, 2021

Very clean, nice people and I felt very safe within the storage facility.

Shelly Schreeder - February 22, 2021

Very clean and secure wonderful staff

Jennifer - February 1, 2021

The facility is new, clean and secure, even has an overhang for load/unload to protect your belongings from the weather. Tom could not have been more helpful and informative. Sherlock is lucky to have such a dedicated employee. He was very professional, was informative and patient with all of my questions, and showed us a lot of differently sized lockers and locations.

Mark Stacy - January 31, 2021

Super clean. Super friendly. This place is great

Gettin It NoYah - January 12, 2021

Good storage facility I’ve had my unit with them for a year and have no complaints. Recommend to anyone needing storage space.

Justin Wendlandt - December 7, 2020

We had a wonderful experience getting setup with a storage room. The individual there was very knowledgeable of the storage units and found us one that was the perfect size for what we were planning on storing.

Mark McClain - November 1, 2020

Sherlock has some good deals right now and I am looking forward to moving into my two units at the Duvall facility this week!!

Jim Rooney - October 17, 2020

Very clean facility with easy access to storage units. Staff is extremely customer focused and helpful!

Kristina Branson - October 17, 2020

Great storage facility! Easy access and great customer service. The free truck rental was a big bonus when we moved.

Deniz Erezyilmaz - October 12, 2020

I have a had a great experience here- the facility is sparkling clean, there are dollies and hand trucks available, and it feels very secure. Tom at the front desk was extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who needs to rent space.

Emily Womelsduff - September 7, 2020

Extraordinarily clean facilities, wonderful service. Absolutely loved that the storage facility had a moving truck available or my use; it made moving day SO much less stressful. Easy access to my stuff, and I feel like it's secure. So far, highly recommend.

Kris Anderson - September 4, 2020

We have not used a storage facility in decades but the time finally came with a pending move. I visited the Sherlock facility in Duvall not knowing what to expect but did not have my hopes up. Wow! What a great facility! It is spotlessly clean, excellent security, new locking systems so you dont have to worry about a padlock being cutoff in your absence! I worked with Tom initially and then finished with Jim the Mgr. Both are very professional and extremely nice guys that want to make your time with them very positive. I would recommend them to anyone needing space. Also, the company is owned by local folks from Keyport (yes, the submarine Keyport in our neighborhood) and they have two other locations. Lastly...the frosting on the cake....as a move-in gesture we got the free use of the company truck for our first load of stuff and it was free with less than 50 miles for the use.....just add a little gas when you are done. I was so impressed I paid for a year and got 13 months. Can't go wrong here!!!

Kelly Rains - July 27, 2020

Very clean facility. Nice, Helpful staff. Accommodated a last minute unit change to a larger size for me without an issue.

Rachel Schroeter - July 21, 2020

Very clean facility with great amenities. Upon move in you're able to utilize their truck at no charge. We were also able to utilize the truck for our move out, for an extremely reasonable price. We no longer need storage because we have moved into a larger home but I would 100% recommend Sherlock Duvall to anyone who needs to store items in a clean and secure location. The staff was always very kind and helpful. We're extremely glad we choose Sherlock Duvall!

Connie Debs - July 12, 2020

It's a nice, new, clean building. Staff is very nice. NOTE: Do bear in mind that this is a building with NO OUTSIDE ACCESS to your storage space. You park outside, use a code to get into the building, and if you are on the second floor, the same code to get in the elevator. For us, with a large load in a trailer, it was somewhat arduous. But we did appreciate the security and the clean, dry building. They even play music in the building, which is a nice plus when you are lugging your stuff into the storage space.

Deborah Walters - July 2, 2020

Great people, great facility...thanks!!

jennifer callahan - June 29, 2020

Tom was extremely helpful and exceptional with his customer service! Asset to your company

Buddy Buck - June 25, 2020

My wife & I just got a storage unit here. The process was simple and Jim was eXtremely helpful. The units are super clean and lots of security.

Matt Heuberger - June 8, 2020

Being able to use their truck was a big time and money savings.

Bro Mo - June 3, 2020

We have felt great about our experience renting space here - Jim was especially helpful and friendly to work with, even in the chaos of the opening days. We've already rented a second unit!

Frank Britton - June 2, 2020

Great place, good people, would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Beth Clemons - May 19, 2020

Super easy management, location, services, and equipment. Is it weird to be sorry you only needed your locker for a month? Great Muzak, too.

David Smith - November 19, 2021

Tom Heslin was very helpful in finding me the right unit for my needs.

ANDREA LAZAR - November 15, 2021

New facility, very clean and I like that it is heated well. The renting process went smoothly. The staff is very nice and helpful. I feel good with my new storage place

Mohammad Ansary - October 28, 2021

Excellent service.

Kipp Barker - October 26, 2021

Wonderful facility. Very clean & well maintained. Easy access except parking at very busy times but, that didn't happen very often.

Rhonda Driver - October 6, 2021

Very good. Very clean.

John Scott - October 5, 2021

so far, so good. We just rented a space this weekend, everyone was so nice and helpful.

Dani Ocampo - September 29, 2021

Only complaint is the unit was very moist and we had mildew on some of our items. Our boxes were also damp.

John Scott - August 31, 2021

so far, so good. We just rented a space this weekend, everyone was so nice and helpful.

John Groat - July 31, 2021

Tom did a great job helping me get my account set up. He was also very helpful showing me the unit and how to work the locking mechanism.

Dan Astefanei - July 20, 2021

Excelent service. Tom is a great guy! Nice and clean place..

Robert Runnells - July 17, 2021

We love the friendly service and accessibility of Sherlock Storage in Duvall, WA. Easy, accommodating and helpful. Full service all the way around, great facility/perks and highly recommended!

Magdalene Krelle - July 9, 2021

Lindsey was terrific. Very personable and answered all my questions.

George Lewbel - June 25, 2021

Super friendly staff, totally clean place, all great!

Michael Zwack - June 25, 2021

Moving truck was very nice Also the building being made of mostly concrete & steel lessens risk of fire.

James Betzer - June 18, 2021

Clean, nice, facility. Easy access. Lindsay was extremely great!

Joe Connell - June 8, 2021

Upon setup of account and storage room, there are some small issues to share: 1. Get rid of the spinning computer monitors, or put a "semi-circular cage" behind it so that you don't spill your new cusomers' $7 mocha frappe. 2. The timing on the keypad entry into the elevator needs to be lengthened to allow a user to enter the code, move his cart into the elevator, move around it, and hit his floor number. That is frustrating and potentially a bit unsafe. 3. On day 1 of my lease of the storage room, both elevators appeared to be functional during contract signing. But by 7:30 one of them was out of service. I'll be critical if this elevator is down for multiple days or weeks. 4. The facility is clean and well maintained. Please keep it that way.

Alan Stuart - May 25, 2021

I already left a 5 star Google review, but I want to give you direct feedback that Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall were fantastic to work with. They are great representatives of your company.

Dmitrii Manchurak - May 14, 2021

An awesome service, great pricing, good security, they even have a WiFi!

David Smith - May 12, 2021

Tom Heslin was very helpful in finding me the right unit for my needs.

Tom Stella - May 5, 2021

Great experience. Tom was extremely helpful with the whole renting process and very personable. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Hate that I need to use a storage facility but have peace of mind with Sherlock self storage and Tom and the staff.

George Lewbel - April 1, 2021

Super friendly staff, totally clean place, all great!

Derek Griffith - April 1, 2021

Excellent!!

Bryon Runyon - March 22, 2021

Facility was clean. Security was high. Customer service was beyond expectations. Truly remarkable customer service.

Zachery Miller - March 8, 2021

The move in experience was so easy. One visit to the website, one phone call and done. The free truck reduced the stress of moving and the cost.

Kyle Garman - March 7, 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The facility was also very clean and modern. It helps to know my belongings are in a safe place.

Mike Barlage - March 2, 2021

Great experience - - well thought out building, very clean and easy to access! Personnel (Jim and Tom) are great to work with!

Robert Pepka - February 12, 2021

Had a great experience with getting set up. Was given several options, and they met my needs. I'm excited about having the option of using the facility's moving truck!

Ghost Star Morgan - February 8, 2021

It was easy, clean and very friendly. Thank you! The gentleman who helped has THE BEST customer service skills I've experienced in a long time.

Mike Barlage - January 14, 2021

I felt very good. It was quick, and the paper work wasn't anymore than I expected. The room was clean and ready for occupancy. All in all everything was great!

John Schneider - January 10, 2021

The agent we dealt with , Tom Hestin was fantastic. He was very friendly and accommodating. He removed any doubts I may have had about renting a unit.

Paul Drayna - January 4, 2021

Prices are reasonable, and move in was quick and easy. Tom the property manager was friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Kimberly McCullough - December 29, 2020

The size of the unit is smaller than advertised. It said 10x5, but is more like 10x4.

Tracy Roeder - November 30, 2020

Experience went well, getting a storage space was smooth. Even when we ran out of space we got prompt answers to our questions.

DEBRA FRANCO - November 25, 2020

I HAVE APPRECIATED THE COURTESY FROM THE GENTLEMEN IN THE OFFICE. THEY WERE ALWAYS ATTENTIVE, FRIENDLY, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WAS GRATEFUL FOR THE CLEANLINESS OF THE BUILDING. I APPRECIATED THE COVID-19 PREVENTION THAT THEY PUT INTO PLACE, WITH HAVING GLOVES AT THE TABLE WHERE THE CODE BOX IS AND WHERE THE ELEVATOR IS. IT WAS FABULOUS TO HAVE THE DOLLY'S TO TRANSPORT ITEMS FROM MY VEHICLE INTO THE BUILDING. I COMPLETELY TRUSTED THE SECURITY OF THE BUILDING AS WELL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SHERLOCK STORAGE !!!

Melissa Bollerud - November 21, 2020

Very professional. Would recommend to friends looking for a storage facility.

Judy DenOtter - October 27, 2020

Excellent experience with office staff. The facility was always clean, available, well lit and safe. I would highly recommend it to others!

Steve Nashem - October 20, 2020

Sunday afternoon the manager on site ( Tom, Tod) was very helpful & showed me 3 storage units. Explained all the options; passcode, fob, insurance, discount & what was needed to get a unit that hour.

Cindy Prather - October 9, 2020

I had a couple of hiccups with my unit and use of the truck. This could have resulted in a bad experience but Thomas saved my experience. He immediately gave a heartfelt apology and looked for ways to turn my experience around. He Provided great customer service and she be recognized as a great employee and a really nice person. His great customer service personally resulted in me telling 2 other families to use Duvall Sherlock storage. Which they did. Thank you Thomas.

Jennifer Vandenbos - October 4, 2020

Great, the facility itself was very nice and your staff is very friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend you guys to anyone needing storage space.

Susan Watts - October 1, 2020

Your facility was clean and safe and the staff at Duvall were always helpful and courteous. Jim and John were friendly and great representatives of Sherlock Storage.

JIM ROONEY - September 28, 2020

great experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well laid out with security.

Janet Insinger - September 5, 2020

Wonderful!! We still have one storage unit with you.The two men Jim and Tom have been great to interact with, Very professional,The site is clean and we just were there this weekend and we felt very safe with the items that you provided to prevent the spread of COVID. From the free rental truck availability to us(which we have not needed to use yet) to all the above we can not list one improvement needed.Top notch business

DEAN LESTER - August 21, 2020

cleanest storage unit I have seen

Amy Beal - August 21, 2020

Excellent experience!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The facilities were very clean and safe

Cala Wright - August 8, 2020

Excellent service, location and security. Only needed short term storage and you exceeded my expectations! Thank you!

Connie Debs - July 12, 2020

This is a mixed review. We had trouble with our move-in because we did not realize that yours is not a drive-up facility. It was late and we had a truck load so we went ahead and moved in. Your security system is fabulous but it made it difficult to get in and out with so many cart loads. We got stuck in the elevator 3 times. Swear words were used. The fault is mine, I should have called to see if your facility was drive-up. We went off of a excellent recommendation from a friend and booked online. The good part: Clean, new, dry facility, great security system, friendly staff. Carts available for use. Music is played inside, nice touch. All sorts of Covid measures taken. Even though our move-in was a bit arduous, we do recommend this facility. Keep in mind that if one is moving very heavy things, there's a long way to go from vehicle to elevator to the storage unit. BUT, it's a clean, new, dry facility with fantastic security, so there are trade-offs.

DEB WALTERS - July 2, 2020

Everyone at Sherlock Storage has been exceptionally helpful from the beginning even before they were completely open. The facility is clean, brightly lit, and has easy customer access.

Ben Lamb - June 21, 2020

Great, new facility in Duvall. Friendly staff member helped me get setup and going quickly. Security and Covid-19 precautions seem good.

BRONWYN JAYE ALLEN - June 3, 2020

We have felt great about our experience renting space here - Jim was especially helpful and friendly to work with, even in the chaos of the opening days. We've already rented a second unit!

Vaughn willanger - May 20, 2020

Very easy to work with, super convenient. Great communication. Clean facility. Overall great experience.

PETER SCOTT - April 29, 2020

The staff was very helpful. The building was very clean and has a bathroom.

AMBER RIFFE - April 28, 2020

A great new facility with friendly and helpful staff.

FREE TRUCK RENTAL

When you move in with us!
All facilities now open
NEVER TOUCH A
KEYPAD AGAIN
$19.95
$9.95
Proximity access keychains or key cards available for half price while COVID remains.