Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Reviews - Duvall

4.9

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 124 reviews.
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Sophia K. Jordan Mowery - December 18, 2023

Great location, well maintained, friendly staff. Office hours are limited, but access is still good.

Wangui Gachuhi - December 16, 2023

Warmly received by Tom, very kind & professional. The units are clean and in good shape. Process was seamless

Sherry Parker - October 12, 2023

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.

Mathew Van Kirk - October 11, 2023

Great service and staff. Very convenient and very clean and very secure. Great facility very well maintained .

David Mackintosh - August 30, 2023

Five stars. Top quality facility including solid and clean storage units, convenient elevators, well maintained platform & utility hand trucks and reliable security. We even enjoyed the music piped throughout the building. Helpful, courteous and generous staff.

Marissa - August 7, 2023

Rented our unit this last Saturday. Alex helped us get all set up to move in and was super kind, helpful, and personable :) The lobby and unit was exceptionally nice and clean compared to other places we have used . Very happy so far with our experience :)

Denise Vangel - August 1, 2023

Sherlock Self Storage has been excellent. We kept a unit there for several years. It's always clean and well maintained. Tom, the front desk person, is professional and knowledgeable. We have really appreciated the quality of this business.

Sharon Van Osdol - July 5, 2023

Fast, easy, and just what we needed!

Randy Garl - June 19, 2023

Duvall branch of Sherlock Storage was so very helpful, friendly and accommodating today! We had a huge trailer to unload and they moved vehicles to make it fast and easy for us. The facility is clean and secure and check in was quick.

Joanna Marshall - May 31, 2023

I reserved a unit, and it happen to be free earlier, so I went down into the store and booked it all. Tom was very very helpful, clear and made the process easy to follow. Highly recommend this storage facility.

Kristen Federico - May 20, 2023

Met with Tom yesterday to discuss storage options and he was great! Showed me several storage units and helped me choose the best one for my stuff. This facility is clean, dry, and easy for customers to access their belongings. I would highly recommend.

Alex Lowell - May 9, 2023

I loved my experience with Sherlock Storage. Great easy access location, very friendly staff. Tom always went above and beyond in person and on the phone. We will use them again in the future when the need comes.

Molly Keene - May 9, 2023

Clean facility, affordable rates, and great service. Excellent experience.

Bob Palmer - April 30, 2023

The folks at Sherlock (Tom in particular) have been great to work with. If you need storage, they are a great choice.

Steve Miller - April 23, 2023

Clean and modern. Good security. Temperature controlled. Rental truck on site. Great tunes play throughout. The manager Tom is a great guy - always helpful.

R Flynn - April 22, 2023

A very nice, very clean newer facility with excellent security measures in place. It is very competitive with other Snoqualmie Valley storage facilities that are clearly less in terms of quality. I was also very impressed with Tom who is very competent, professional and works very hard to provide an informed and fully oriented experience.

Josh G. - March 19, 2023

Tom was great! He showed us around the property and helped us pick a unit that fit our needs. Sherlock Storage is safe, clean and a great value. As a bonus, we got to use their moving truck for a day and it was a big help!

Steven Lynch - March 11, 2023

I want to let you know how much I appreciated Toms help with switching units. He was super professional and made the transaction seamless. I would recommend Sherlock Storage in Duvall because of Toms great attitude and friendly demeanor. He was awesome today! Steven

Dawn Hackett - March 7, 2023

So friendly and helpful. I have used storage facilities over the years but none have been so clean, and friendly. Great place to trust with my valuables

Monica Tine - February 8, 2023

Great experience. Beautiful storage facility, very secure and reasonably priced. Exceptional staff especially Tom

Carla Geraghty - February 3, 2023

Very nice, clean secure facility. Best of all everyone who works there is so nice, helpful and inviting. Highly recommended.

Joseph Heath - January 4, 2023

Ella was amazing at the Duvall location. I would highly recommend.

Brie Regalia - January 2, 2023

Excellent service and secure building

Rebecca Chaffee - December 22, 2022

Bright, clean, secure, amazing staff. Great experience overall.

Kelly Figueroa - December 11, 2022

This storage facility is very clean and the staff extremely helpful. I would use them again!

James Betzer - December 2, 2022

Lindsey & Tom are great to deal with. Clean facility! Ask about the electronic circle thing - so you never have to enter a code again! Worth the $.

Stella Solbrig - October 24, 2022

Facility is very clean and safe. Everything is in very good working order. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Whole experience couldn't have been better. Recommend this service to all.

Chris Jaime Middleton - October 7, 2022

Sherlock Storage is a fantastic facility! I felt safe and secure inside with the locked doors and elevators. They provide flatbed dolly’s to transport large amounts of your things to and from the storage unit. The hallways are wide enough to get there dolly’s through. They have a nice public restroom and even provide water for their customers. One more thing that I loved about their services is that they allow you to use their 15’ moving truck at no cost for the first 50 miles. Great job Sherlock!

Jessica - September 27, 2022

Perfect move in process! Thanks for being great at moving me right in and being good at customer communications.

Elizabeth Kohl - September 20, 2022

We have been storing our "stuff" here for the last two years. There have been no rodents, bugs, or mold issues. It is climate controlled which we wanted for some of our items. The staff (Tom IN particular) have been, responsive, pleasant and professional.

Sam Young - September 2, 2022

Very friendly staff! Facility is very clean and heated.

Ryan Wyrick - August 29, 2022

Not having much to compare to what I can say is that this facility is very nice, very easily accessed and staff is amazing especially Tom, he needs a raise. It's really hot out, thanks for the water. Absolutely recommend this facility, elevators are quick there's always carts to use and I can't say a bad thing about it right now.

Andrew Rafferty - July 26, 2022

Absolutely wonderful experience! The front desk lady is awesome!

Sheila Kingsbury - July 21, 2022

The kindness, ease and organization that made things go so smoothly we’re very much appreciated. Also the facilities were so clean and everything feels roomy and well thought out.

Heather Flaxman - July 5, 2022

Such a fantastic resource and brilliantly located. Can't praise Tom and Lindsey enough - helpful, informative and extremely friendly. The facilities are first class - clean, safe and designed to make the moving process as easy as possible. Having looked at storage alternatives, Sherlock can't be matched in my opinion. Thank you!

Mark A - July 5, 2022

Convenient location right in town but a tad pricey. Very clean. Wish they had 24hrs or at least until midnight but I know most places don’t do that.

Sara Baquero-Garcia - June 26, 2022

So far we are very happy with their service, the facility and the unit. The staff has been super helpful and the whole building is well kept and pleasant to visit. They even have great music playing that helps you pass the time when you have to be there for a while. Recommend for sure.

Lance Logan - June 13, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and secure facility, staffed office 7 days a week, restrooms, great specials, moving supplies fairly priced...our first visit at Sherlock storage went very well. We're happy to have found them. UPDATE: We just rented a second space. With each space rental, you get to use the Sherlock box truck for a day. This is a great bonus. We're really happy with this place. UPDATE: I cut myself while unloading. It started bleeding pretty good so I went to the office and Tom doctored me up. My point in posting is that it was really nice to have a staffed office only a few feet away with someone just waiting to help.

Troy DeJulio - June 13, 2022

Hassle free, got my unit quickly with no snags. Definitely a good experience!

Glenda Zambrano - June 2, 2022

I am very happy with the service I received ! The gentleman that helped me was so nice and helped get a close unit because of my disabilities ! Also the price is great considering the amenities including the use of a truck for free !

Scott Gellner - May 23, 2022

"5' deep" units are only 4'6" deep.

Sarah Kulchin - April 29, 2022

Very nice, clean, and new facility. The staff was super helpful and kind. Would recommend!

Bob Ritchie - April 21, 2022

Lindsey Betts provides a truly wonder experience. Her knowledge, business demeanor, and delightful personality makes it a wonderful experience at Sherlock Self Storage. People enhance the business experience!

Erin Koeppen - March 30, 2022

Sherlock staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Storage facility is clean and easy to access.

Lynda Moynihan - March 4, 2022

We rented a unit for storage while in the process of moving from one location to another. The staff was helpful, friendly and went beyond in kindness in helping us find the correct size unit. We found Sherlock to be clean, safe, protective, well lit, and convenient. We would recommend Sherlock Self Storage to anyone who is in need of storage.

Predrag Nikolik - February 20, 2022

Best storage place

Caroline H - February 8, 2022

Tom was so extremely helpful! Getting set up is super easy, contract is through DocuSign. Facility is really clean. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

Sean molloy - February 8, 2022

I was only moving stuff there for a client but the facility seems nice and clean barely knew they have music playing so it's not dead silent which was nice I didn't get to interact with the people working there so I can't say anything about them but on all seems like a decent facility

Michelle Goans - February 3, 2022

Best customer service in 10 years renting a storage unit, very pleased with this company and staffing, Tom is so knowledgeable and helpful!

Alexis Rios - January 30, 2022

Great location and facilities, easy access, great personnel (friendly and helpful). Nice music inside, excellent overall. Thanks

High Rock Honey - December 29, 2021

Great staff, awesome place, very secure, clean, and easy to get to when moving stuff in or out. I'm proud to keep my stuff there. Feels Very secure.

Dan Young - December 22, 2021

The staff, especially Tom, at Sherlock Self Storage in Duvall was very helpful in getting set up with a space. An extra bonus was the truck that is available to renters at Sherlock Self Storage, that really made it easy to get stuff out of our garage and into storage in the same day.

Starlene Price - December 9, 2021

Staff & owner very friendly & outgoing.

Kyle Siskar - November 30, 2021

Incredible facility and very friendly staff!

Erik Gassler - November 4, 2021

Very friendly service. Clean units with easy access. I loved that I was able to start with a smaller unit and as I needed more room it was easy to migrate to a larger unit. The touchless entry option added during my time using a unit was a nice upgrade that I appreciated. Overall I'm very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. I'd definitely recommend to anyone needing storage in or around Duvall.

Alex Rios - October 28, 2021

Great place and facilities

Jody Velasco - October 24, 2021

Super great team out here! Very helpful and just really friendly. Highly recommend them! Thanks everyone for making a hard day a little easier.

My 4pups - October 9, 2021

Stellar customer service. Lindsey is awesome.

John & Cindy Scott - October 4, 2021

Rented a second unit this weekend, so far so good, they are great to work with.

Philip Yaklich - October 1, 2021

Great facility in Duvall...always clean, always available, great above and beyond Covid protocols. Lindsey, at front desk ALWAYS AMAZING. The facility simply great, had some cash flow issues for business and Sherlock recognized and worked with us. Always with respect.

Kevin Slover - September 27, 2021

I needed a storage unit on short notice and Sherlock was closest to me so I went on line and they had a special going; 50% discount for 2 months, so I signed up on line. I had to sign the lease in the office but the process was pretty painless. The facility is the nicest self-storage facility I’ve ever seen. Two large lifts, smooth concrete floors, heavy duty moving carts are available to use, air conditioned, music throughout the facility, and brightly lit. The only nit is the size of the parking and unloading area. I’ve got an Expedition with a 14’ trailer and it’s a bit tight to back in. Box trucks are much easier to maneuver so this is a better choice to use. I’m very impressed with the facility, and even turning left out of the driveway across traffic is a breeze.

Robert Thomson - September 14, 2021

Great location with helpful staff!! What's not to love?

Marcus Smith - August 12, 2021

Clean efficient storage facility.

Mark Schuldt - August 7, 2021

Tom at the Duvall location was very friendly and helpful. The check in process was fast and easy. This is a great storage option.

Shawn Martin-Truesdell - August 1, 2021

Friendly and helpful service, convenient location, and in the six months we were renting we never had any trouble with access. And they have a truck you can use for loading/unloading, which is a super value.

Cristina Cortez - June 28, 2021

The staff at Sherlock were very helpful and easy to work with. The facility is very clean and well maintained.

jayme butenschoen - June 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Great value. New and clean facility. Safe and secure.

Joseph Connell - June 8, 2021

Upon setup of account and storage room, there are some small issues to share: 1. Get rid of the spinning computer monitors, or put a "semi-circular cage" behind it so that you don't spill your new customers' $7 mocha frappe. 2. The timing on the keypad entry into the elevator needs to be lengthened to allow a user to enter the code, move his cart into the elevator, move around it, and hit his floor number. That is frustrating and potentially a bit unsafe. 3. On day 1 of my lease of the storage room, both elevators appeared to be functional during contract signing. But by 7:30 one of them was out of service. I'll be critical if this elevator is down for multiple days or weeks. 4. The facility is clean and well maintained. Please keep it that way.

Alan Stuart - May 24, 2021

The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall. I was able to use their truck to move my furniture which saved me money. The facility is spotless and climate controlled. My only minor complaint is the units are accessible from 6 am to 9 pm. It would be great if the evening hours could be extended past 9 pm, but I understand someone has to be on call in the evenings which would increase the costs.

Dmitrii Manchurak - May 14, 2021

An awesome service, great pricing, good security, they even have a WiFi!

Thomas Stella - May 5, 2021

Great experience. Tom was extremely helpful with the whole renting process and very personable. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Hate that I need to use a storage facility but have peace of mind with Sherlock self storage and Tom and the staff.

Paul Anderle - May 5, 2021

Let me just say this is a very clean facility and the gentleman in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this both family and friends. The missing star would b e do to the parking area.

Mackenzie Beckham - May 3, 2021

We came by on Saturday looking to get a storage unit that fit the measurements we took as merging households leaves a lot of extra furniture and belongings. Tom was very attentive, nice, knowledgeable, and quick to let us know what benefits we receive with working with Sherlock Self Storage. They are quite fairly priced and when you first open a storage account with them you can use a moving truck they provide. That opened up so much time for us to move. I can't wait to continue using their excellent services and secure location.

KENT VANDERWEIDE - April 19, 2021

Great experience at Sherlock Self Storage-Duvall. Tom is such a helpful guy- He made the whole space-rental process super simple for us. We only needed some storage for a couple of months, but he treated us like royalty.

Jordan Hoffman - April 8, 2021

Excellent people service, clean, accessible, good carts and bins. Will purchase another space if we need it.

Janna N - April 7, 2021

Tom made everything so easy and fast. Great experience, would definitely refer.

sheri sweeney - April 6, 2021

Very clean, great cusomer service. Affordable.

Alisa Oliver - March 27, 2021

Excellent customer service! Clean and well maintained facility. Secure access. Overall we have been very pleased with our experience.

Kyle Garman - March 7, 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The facility was also very clean and modern. It helps to know my belongings are in a safe place.

Deadbeat Beal - March 5, 2021

The owner hasn’t paid the contractor and subcontractors for the new facility. I would not recommend doing business with them.

Ron Bick - March 5, 2021

Hasn't paid their contractor or subcontractors for the work done to build their new facility and allow them to open. Shameful.

kimberly lakin - February 25, 2021

Very clean, nice people and I felt very safe within the storage facility.

Shelly Schreeder - February 21, 2021

Very clean and secure wonderful staff

Jennifer - February 1, 2021

The facility is new, clean and secure, even has an overhang for load/unload to protect your belongings from the weather. Tom could not have been more helpful and informative. Sherlock is lucky to have such a dedicated employee. He was very professional, was informative and patient with all of my questions, and showed us a lot of differently sized lockers and locations.

Mark Stacy - January 31, 2021

Super clean. Super friendly. This place is great

Gettin It NoYah - January 12, 2021

Good storage facility I’ve had my unit with them for a year and have no complaints. Recommend to anyone needing storage space.

Justin Wendlandt - December 7, 2020

We had a wonderful experience getting setup with a storage room. The individual there was very knowledgeable of the storage units and found us one that was the perfect size for what we were planning on storing.

Mark McClain - November 1, 2020

Sherlock has some good deals right now and I am looking forward to moving into my two units at the Duvall facility this week!!

Jim Rooney - October 17, 2020

Very clean facility with easy access to storage units. Staff is extremely customer focused and helpful!

Kristina Branson - October 16, 2020

Great storage facility! Easy access and great customer service. The free truck rental was a big bonus when we moved.

Deniz Erezyilmaz - October 11, 2020

I have a had a great experience here- the facility is sparkling clean, there are dollies and hand trucks available, and it feels very secure. Tom at the front desk was extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who needs to rent space.

Emily Womelsduff - September 7, 2020

Extraordinarily clean facilities, wonderful service. Absolutely loved that the storage facility had a moving truck available or my use; it made moving day SO much less stressful. Easy access to my stuff, and I feel like it's secure. So far, highly recommend.

Kris Anderson - September 4, 2020

We have not used a storage facility in decades but the time finally came with a pending move. I visited the Sherlock facility in Duvall not knowing what to expect but did not have my hopes up. Wow! What a great facility! It is spotlessly clean, excellent security, new locking systems so you dont have to worry about a padlock being cutoff in your absence! I worked with Tom initially and then finished with Jim the Mgr. Both are very professional and extremely nice guys that want to make your time with them very positive. I would recommend them to anyone needing space. Also, the company is owned by local folks from Keyport (yes, the submarine Keyport in our neighborhood) and they have two other locations. Lastly...the frosting on the cake....as a move-in gesture we got the free use of the company truck for our first load of stuff and it was free with less than 50 miles for the use.....just add a little gas when you are done. I was so impressed I paid for a year and got 13 months. Can't go wrong here!!!

Kelly Rains - July 27, 2020

Very clean facility. Nice, Helpful staff. Accommodated a last minute unit change to a larger size for me without an issue.

Rachel Schroeter - July 21, 2020

Very clean facility with great amenities. Upon move in you're able to utilize their truck at no charge. We were also able to utilize the truck for our move out, for an extremely reasonable price. We no longer need storage because we have moved into a larger home but I would 100% recommend Sherlock Duvall to anyone who needs to store items in a clean and secure location. The staff was always very kind and helpful. We're extremely glad we choose Sherlock Duvall!

Connie Debs - July 12, 2020

It's a nice, new, clean building. Staff is very nice. NOTE: Do bear in mind that this is a building with NO OUTSIDE ACCESS to your storage space. You park outside, use a code to get into the building, and if you are on the second floor, the same code to get in the elevator. For us, with a large load in a trailer, it was somewhat arduous. But we did appreciate the security and the clean, dry building. They even play music in the building, which is a nice plus when you are lugging your stuff into the storage space.

Deborah Walters - July 2, 2020

Great people, great facility...thanks!!

Marlee S. - June 10, 2023

Tom, the assistant manager was fantastic! He went above and beyond to make sure that I understood everything. He made the entire process very easy. Would definitely recommend Sherlock self storage to everyone I know. It’s also extremely clean and neat, easy to access, and feels very safe.

Dan A. - May 3, 2021

Superb costumer service! Tom he's a very wonderful guy!

Eve G. - July 26, 2020

Easy to work with and very accommodating!