Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall
Your safety is our top priority. We are taking extra precautions to keep our stores clean and offer no-contact rentals. Learn More

Reviews - Duvall

4.9

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 425 reviews.
5 Stars
393
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
4

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Jessica - September 27, 2022

Perfect move in process! Thanks for being great at moving me right in and being good at customer communications.

Elizabeth Kohl - September 20, 2022

We have been storing our "stuff" here for the last two years. There have been no rodents, bugs, or mold issues. It is climate controlled which we wanted for some of our items. The staff (Tom IN particular) have been, responsive, pleasant and professional.

Ryan Wyrick - September 6, 2022

Not having much to compare to what I can say is that this facility is very nice, very easily accessed and staff is amazing especially Tom, he needs a raise. It's really hot out, thanks for the water. Absolutely recommend this facility, elevators are quick there's always carts to use and I can't say a bad thing about it right now.

Ryan Wyrick - August 29, 2022

Not having much to compare to what I can say is that this facility is very nice it's very easily accessed and staff is amazing especially Tom he needs a raise. It's really hot out thanks for the water

Glenda Zambrano - August 26, 2022

I am very happy with the service I received ! The gentleman that helped me was so nice and helped get a close unit because of my disabilities ! Also the price is great considering the amenities including the use of a truck for free !

Andrew Rafferty - July 26, 2022

Absolutely wonderful experience! The front desk lady is awesome!

Sheila Kingsbury - July 21, 2022

The kindness, ease and organization that made things go so smoothly we’re very much appreciated. Also the facilities were so clean and everything feels roomy and well thought out.

Heather Flaxman - July 6, 2022

Such a fantastic resource and brilliantly located. Can't praise Tom and Lindsey enough - helpful, informative and extremely friendly. The facilities are first class - clean, safe and designed to make the moving process as easy as possible. Having looked at storage alternatives, Sherlock can't be matched in my opinion. Thank you!

Mark - July 5, 2022

Convenient location right in town but a tad pricey. Very clean. Wish they had 24hrs or at least until midnight but I know most places don’t do that.

Sara Baquero-Garcia - June 26, 2022

So far we are very happy with their service, the facility and the unit. The staff has been super helpful and the whole building is well kept and pleasant to visit. They even have great music playing that helps you pass the time when you have to be there for a while. Recommend for sure.

Lance Logan - June 14, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and secure facility, staffed office 7 days a week, restrooms, great specials, moving supplies fairly priced...our first visit at Sherlock storage went very well. We're happy to have found them. UPDATE: We just rented a second space. With each space rental, you get to use the Sherlock box truck for a day. This is a great bonus. We're really happy with this place. UPDATE: I cut myself while unloading. It started bleeding pretty good so I went to the office and Tom doctored me up. My point in posting is that it was really nice to have a staffed office only a few feet away with someone just waiting to help.

Troy DeJulio - June 13, 2022

Hassle free, got my unit quickly with no snags. Definitely a good experience!

Lance Logan - June 9, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and secure facility, staffed office 7 days a week, restrooms, great specials, moving supplies fairly priced...our first visit at Sherlock storage went very well. We're happy to have found them. UPDATE: We just rented a second space. With each space rental, you get to use the Sherlock box truck for a day. This is a great bonus. We're really happy with this place.

Glenda Zambrano - June 2, 2022

I am very happy with the service I received ! The gentleman that helped me was so nice and helped get a close unit because of my disabilities ! Also the price is great considering the amenities including the use of a truck for free !

Scott Gellner - May 23, 2022

"5' deep" units are only 4'6" deep.

Sarah Kulchin - April 29, 2022

Very nice, clean, and new facility. The staff was super helpful and kind. Would recommend!

Bob Ritchie - April 22, 2022

Lindsey Betts provides a truly wonder experience. Her knowledge, business demeanor, and delightful personality makes it a wonderful experience at Sherlock Self Storage. People enhance the business experience!

Lance Logan - April 11, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and secure facility, staffed office 7 days a week, restrooms, great specials, moving supplies fairly priced...our first visit at Sherlock storage went very well. We're happy to have found them.

Erin Koeppen - March 30, 2022

Sherlock staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Storage facility is clean and easy to access.

Lynda Moynihan - March 5, 2022

We rented a unit for storage while in the process of moving from one location to another. The staff was helpful, friendly and went beyond in kindness in helping us find the correct size unit. We found Sherlock to be clean, safe, protective, well lit, and convenient. We would recommend Sherlock Self Storage to anyone who is in need of storage.

Predrag Nikolik - February 21, 2022

Best storage place

Caroline H - February 8, 2022

Tom was so extremely helpful! Getting set up is super easy, contract is through DocuSign. Facility is really clean. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

Sean molloy - February 8, 2022

I was only moving stuff there for a client but the facility seems nice and clean barely knew they have music playing so it's not dead silent which was nice I didn't get to interact with the people working there so I can't say anything about them but on all seems like a decent facility

Michelle Goans - February 4, 2022

Best customer service in 10 years renting a storage unit, traveling so moving things, very pleased with this company and staffing.

Alexis Rios - January 31, 2022

Great location and facilities, easy access, great personnel (friendly and helpful). Nice music inside, excellent overall. Thanks

High Rock Honey - December 29, 2021

Great staff, awesome place, very secure, clean, and easy to get to when moving stuff in or out. I'm proud to keep my stuff there. Feels Very secure.

Dan Young - December 22, 2021

The staff, especially Tom, at Sherlock Self Storage in Duvall was very helpful in getting set up with a space. An extra bonus was the truck that is available to renters at Sherlock Self Storage, that really made it easy to get stuff out of our garage and into storage in the same day.

Starlene Price - December 9, 2021

Staff & owner very friendly & outgoing.

Kyle Siskar - December 1, 2021

Incredible facility and very friendly staff!

Erik Gassler - November 4, 2021

Very friendly service. Clean units with easy access. I loved that I was able to start with a smaller unit and as I needed more room it was easy to migrate to a larger unit. The touchless entry option added during my time using a unit was a nice upgrade that I appreciated. Overall I'm very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. I'd definitely recommend to anyone needing storage in or around Duvall.

Alex Rios - October 28, 2021

Great place and facilities

Jody Velasco - October 24, 2021

Super great team out here! Very helpful and just really friendly. Highly recommend them! Thanks everyone for making a hard day a little easier.

My 4pups - October 10, 2021

Stellar customer service. Lindsey is awesome.

John & Cindy Scott - October 5, 2021

Rented a second unit this weekend, so far so good, they are great to work with.

Philip Yaklich - October 1, 2021

Great facility in Duvall...always clean, always available, great above and beyond Covid protocols. Lindsey, at front desk ALWAYS AMAZING. The facility simply great, had some cash flow issues for business and Sherlock recognized and worked with us. Always with respect.

Kevin Slover - September 27, 2021

I needed a storage unit on short notice and Sherlock was closest to me so I went on line and they had a special going; 50% discount for 2 months, so I signed up on line. I had to sign the lease in the office but the process was pretty painless. The facility is the nicest self-storage facility I’ve ever seen. Two large lifts, smooth concrete floors, heavy duty moving carts are available to use, air conditioned, music throughout the facility, and brightly lit. The only nit is the size of the parking and unloading area. I’ve got an Expedition with a 14’ trailer and it’s a bit tight to back in. Box trucks are much easier to maneuver so this is a better choice to use. I’m very impressed with the facility, and even turning left out of the driveway across traffic is a breeze.

Erik Gassler - September 27, 2021

Very friendly service. Clean units with easy access. I loved that I was able to start with a smaller unit and as I needed more room it was easy to migrate to a larger unit.

Robert Thomson - September 14, 2021

Great location with helpful staff!! What's not to love?

Marcus Smith - August 12, 2021

Clean efficient storage facility.

Mark Schuldt - August 8, 2021

Tom at the Duvall location was very friendly and helpful. The check in process was fast and easy. This is a great storage option.

Shawn Martin-Truesdell - August 1, 2021

Friendly and helpful service, convenient location, and in the six months we were renting we never had any trouble with access. And they have a truck you can use for loading/unloading, which is a super value.

Cristina Cortez - June 29, 2021

The staff at Sherlock were very helpful and easy to work with. The facility is very clean and well maintained.

jayme butenschoen - June 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Great value. New and clean facility. Safe and secure.

Joseph Connell - June 8, 2021

Upon setup of account and storage room, there are some small issues to share: 1. Get rid of the spinning computer monitors, or put a "semi-circular cage" behind it so that you don't spill your new customers' $7 mocha frappe. 2. The timing on the keypad entry into the elevator needs to be lengthened to allow a user to enter the code, move his cart into the elevator, move around it, and hit his floor number. That is frustrating and potentially a bit unsafe. 3. On day 1 of my lease of the storage room, both elevators appeared to be functional during contract signing. But by 7:30 one of them was out of service. I'll be critical if this elevator is down for multiple days or weeks. 4. The facility is clean and well maintained. Please keep it that way.

Alan Stuart - May 25, 2021

The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall. I was able to use their truck to move my furniture which saved me money. The facility is spotless and climate controlled. My only minor complaint is the units are accessible from 6 am to 9 pm. It would be great if the evening hours could be extended past 9 pm, but I understand someone has to be on call in the evenings which would increase the costs.

Dmitrii Manchurak - May 14, 2021

An awesome service, great pricing, good security, they even have a WiFi!

Thomas Stella - May 5, 2021

Great experience. Tom was extremely helpful with the whole renting process and very personable. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Hate that I need to use a storage facility but have peace of mind with Sherlock self storage and Tom and the staff.

Donna McAllister - September 28, 2022

I highly recommend this Self Storage. Facility and staff are wonderful. Clean, well kept. Convenient hours. Reasonable prices.

Jessica Larson - September 27, 2022

It was a very easy rental process. The two people who helped us were very nice and very informative.

Donna McAllister - September 11, 2022

I highly recommend this Self Storage. Facility and staff are wonderful. Clean, well kept. Convenient hours. Reasonable prices.

Ahna McDonald - July 28, 2022

We had a wonderful experience with Tom! He is so helpful and professional and we are very grateful for all of his help getting us settled in our new unit. Thanks to everyone at Sherlock, we appreciate you very much! - Jeff and Ahna McDonald

Jon Wheeler - July 23, 2022

Very positive, Tom took the time to explain everything I think I'll need to make your storage answers work for me.

Keith Vowell - July 4, 2022

Excellent! Easy and straightforward communication, nice facility.

Heather Flaxman - July 3, 2022

Every interaction with Sherlock has been brilliant. Such a friendly helpful Team who were able to answer all our questions and meet all our needs. The facilities available meant that moving our possessions in was as easy as it could be - completed ahead of schedule! So grateful that you're in Duvall.

Charles Tillinghast - June 29, 2022

Love your Duvall facility and friendly management. I have tww suggestions: 1. The music is too loud and only plays 60;s rock. Something quieter with more variety would be good. 2. 9:00 PM is way too early to close access. Moves are often major events that take all day and into the night. It's very stressful to worry about making the deadline of 9:00 PM. Thanks, Charlie

Michael Chang - June 28, 2022

No probs, great facility and location, would use again in future for temporary storage needs

Steve Smith - June 13, 2022

Lindsay and Tom have been amazing! Excellent cunsomer service from beginning to end and in every interaction.

Brieanne Regalia - June 13, 2022

The gal that helped us was great! We could tell it was a very busy day but she kept her cool and evermore forward as planned.

Alan Stuart - June 8, 2022

I already left a 5 star Google review, but I want to give you direct feedback that Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall were fantastic to work with. They are great representatives of your company.

Jason Millenaar - June 2, 2022

Great place to store stuff in town. Always had a great interaction with the staff.

Jill Johnson - May 24, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Very helpful employees who gave clear information. This was a short term rental but I would recommend them to anyone wanting storage. I am glad I chose to store my stuff in Duvall at Sherlock. Thanks very much. Jill J

Julie Christensen - May 11, 2022

I’ve taken things to the unit 3 times. Clean, quiet, dry, safe, secure.

Connie Debs - May 9, 2022

We received excellent service from your representative Tom. From my phone call to check on availability and all the way to helping us with carrying out supplies after renting us a unit, his service was top notch. He was kind and courteous and a really great representative for your company.

Caroline Habell - May 3, 2022

I already wrote a google review so just wanted to shout out to Tom and Lindsey! You are the definition of customer service, thank you for all you do :)

JENNIFER MANNING - May 1, 2022

I just love working with Tom and Lindsey at the Duvall location. They both are very positive, friendly and upbeat folks! I refer you every chance I get

Charles Tillinghast - April 30, 2022

9:00 PM is early to close access, esp. when it’s light out late. 11:00 would be much better. The music is grating and stressful. Can more relaxing music be played?

Jean Anderson - April 29, 2022

I just want to thank you again for a really good experience. Tom, did such a good job of making the crazy moving experience easier. Really a first rate facility.

Rhonda Martino - April 28, 2022

Tom was very helpful in reserving my storage unit. Nice & clean facility.

Robert Ritchie - April 22, 2022

People truly make the buying experience great. Lindsey Betts is simply ranks very high in my opinion. I spend 45 years in Sales Management in the Petroleum Industry working for ExxonMobil, Shell, BP, and Idemitsu Lubricants. In my evaluation I would hire Lindsey. She is a very valuable employee! No question.

James Betzer - April 17, 2022

Lindsey and crew, you are always great. So helpful and pleasant every time I walk through the door. Facilities and grounds are clean. A great experience.

Grace Souviney - April 6, 2022

I appreciated how inviting and engaging Lindsey was when I was approached by her from the beginning. When I walked in an asked for a quote, she gave me a wonderful deal of half off a 5 by 10 ft unit for the first three months and that’s what instantly sold me. She talked me through the contract thoroughly and was welcoming to have me rent out a unit.

Bobbie Okazaki - March 7, 2022

great

Stan Praslick - March 3, 2022

Great customer service. Clean and well maintained facility.

Sharon Gorman - February 19, 2022

Tom was very professional, helpful and informative, and that made it easier for me to make a decision to move forward with leasing a storage unit. Your facility is very neat and clean with a lot of options.

Mike Barlage - February 14, 2022

As always you did a great job and I now am the proud owner, again, of three of your storage lockers. The moral of this story is NEVER ask your grand-daughter what items of your furniture she would like for you to store for her until she has a house of her own. I should have limited her to 50, or so!

Michelle Goans - February 2, 2022

Incredible service. Tom is the nicest person I have ever done business with!

Alanna Muir - January 1, 2022

Great! Lindsey has been awesome to work with!

Patricia Baird - December 24, 2021

Every employer should be so lucky to have a Tom H. I've had years of customer service experience as a biz owner of 25+ and formerly a trainer customer service manager. My customer service experience with Tom was OUTSTANDING! Tom is passionate, caring, aproachable, and knowledgeable - I was treated like I was his family, he professionally cared for my needs, suggested units that would best serve me, and provided comparisons based on what he learned my usage needs were going to be. I got a wonderful tour of a facility from an employee who was proud of the amenities of his facility and one in which his confidence and pride gave me confidence in renting. If promotions, COLA or raises are in order - my vote is for TOM ! Patricia B. - Unit # 1026

Richard Solbrig - December 17, 2021

Tom was extremely helpful, both on the initial phone call and the on/site meeting to rent a unit. All of my questions were answered in a very friendly and clear way. It was clear that Tom was very proud of the cleanliness and overall condition of the facility.

Magdalene Krelle - December 14, 2021

Lindsey was terrific. Very personable and answered all my questions.

Michelle Goans - December 3, 2021

Incredible service

David Smith - November 19, 2021

Tom Heslin was very helpful in finding me the right unit for my needs.

ANDREA LAZAR - November 15, 2021

New facility, very clean and I like that it is heated well. The renting process went smoothly. The staff is very nice and helpful. I feel good with my new storage place

Mohammad Ansary - October 28, 2021

Excellent service.

Kipp Barker - October 26, 2021

Wonderful facility. Very clean & well maintained. Easy access except parking at very busy times but, that didn't happen very often.

Rhonda Driver - October 6, 2021

Very good. Very clean.

John Scott - October 5, 2021

so far, so good. We just rented a space this weekend, everyone was so nice and helpful.

Dani Ocampo - September 29, 2021

Only complaint is the unit was very moist and we had mildew on some of our items. Our boxes were also damp.

John Scott - August 31, 2021

so far, so good. We just rented a space this weekend, everyone was so nice and helpful.

John Groat - July 31, 2021

Tom did a great job helping me get my account set up. He was also very helpful showing me the unit and how to work the locking mechanism.

Dan Astefanei - July 20, 2021

Excelent service. Tom is a great guy! Nice and clean place..

Robert Runnells - July 17, 2021

We love the friendly service and accessibility of Sherlock Storage in Duvall, WA. Easy, accommodating and helpful. Full service all the way around, great facility/perks and highly recommended!

Magdalene Krelle - July 9, 2021

Lindsey was terrific. Very personable and answered all my questions.

George Lewbel - June 25, 2021

Super friendly staff, totally clean place, all great!

Michael Zwack - June 25, 2021

Moving truck was very nice Also the building being made of mostly concrete & steel lessens risk of fire.

James Betzer - June 18, 2021

Clean, nice, facility. Easy access. Lindsay was extremely great!

Joe Connell - June 8, 2021

Upon setup of account and storage room, there are some small issues to share: 1. Get rid of the spinning computer monitors, or put a "semi-circular cage" behind it so that you don't spill your new cusomers' $7 mocha frappe. 2. The timing on the keypad entry into the elevator needs to be lengthened to allow a user to enter the code, move his cart into the elevator, move around it, and hit his floor number. That is frustrating and potentially a bit unsafe. 3. On day 1 of my lease of the storage room, both elevators appeared to be functional during contract signing. But by 7:30 one of them was out of service. I'll be critical if this elevator is down for multiple days or weeks. 4. The facility is clean and well maintained. Please keep it that way.

Alan Stuart - May 25, 2021

I already left a 5 star Google review, but I want to give you direct feedback that Tom and Lindsey (sp?) in Duvall were fantastic to work with. They are great representatives of your company.

Dmitrii Manchurak - May 14, 2021

An awesome service, great pricing, good security, they even have a WiFi!

David Smith - May 12, 2021

Tom Heslin was very helpful in finding me the right unit for my needs.

FREE TRUCK RENTAL

When you move in with us!
All facilities now open
NEVER TOUCH A
KEYPAD AGAIN
$19.95
$9.95
Proximity access keychains or key cards available for half price while COVID remains.