Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Reviews - Woodinville

4.7

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 145 reviews.
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
6

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Rose Whipple - February 16, 2024

I had an indoor, unheated unit for about a year and a half. It was convenient and low hassle.

Jennifer Boyce - January 26, 2024

I loved it at Sherlock storage Jeanie and Jim are friendly and understanding I love it so much I recommend my sister to go there. I have been with Sherlock storage since 2005. And just recently moved out

Cheryl Siegmann-Folgmann - January 23, 2024

We are beyond happy with Sherlock Storage. Jim and Jeannie are the BEST, they are always, organized, friendly, and welcoming! Thank you Sherlock Storage for taking such good care of us

Loretta Burke - October 12, 2023

The staff was so friendly and helpful, they actually seemed to enjoy helping me when I was stressed and between homes. It was really a nice experience.

Kent Kusakabe - September 30, 2023

Always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!

Elizabeth Farrow - September 21, 2023

Jim and the staff are awesome here. Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and use them again!!

Matthew Horton - September 19, 2023

Great prices and friendly staff. Always have a great experience.

Chris & Cheryl - September 1, 2023

Jim and Jeanie are amazing to work with. Thanks for the help and working with our storage needs

Zsofia Pasztor - August 24, 2023

Caring team, prompt service, a great spot for storage.

Lauren Matheson - August 2, 2023

Sherlock Self Storage is simply the best! Great service, secure facility, and hassle-free storage solutions. Highly recommend!

Summer Smith - July 16, 2023

My place to recommend is best people are by far more helpful and honest

Shelly Peterson - June 13, 2023

Just rented my first storage ever so far so good!!

Raul Vergara - May 25, 2023

good rates,very good service and allways clean!!!

Sherry - April 27, 2023

Needed storage when my mother moved in with us, until she moved into Assisted Living. No issues, move in and move out went smoothly, always able to access storage when needed.

Dan Korslund - April 23, 2023

I rented space when we originally moved into our home off echo lake in Snohomish and currently renting as we relocate out of state. Jim and team are professional, personable, and great people. I always talk about how amazing my experience has been and highly recommend. Great team and company!!

Mercedes Peralez - April 4, 2023

Good pricing going on right now very satisfied with the service I received the lady was kind And helpful

Teo Ekstrom - March 2, 2023

They were super flexible with me and my stuff was totally secure. Recommend.

Willis Slane - February 10, 2023

JIM at SHIRLOCK is a wonderfully nice guy. I enjoyed our conversation. I also was very surprised to know they have a free one day use of a moving truck as well as first month free. AWESOME!

Dean Toner - February 9, 2023

I felt like this was a complete misfit from the beginning. Their unit costs where higher than I anticipated and higher than some local alternatives. The manager pushed for much larger units than I needed. I felt like I was constantly being upsold when all I needed was a place to store some stuff short term. I had to provide proof of insurance etc. or face additional charges. And when I rejected larger unit offers the managers attitude got worse. After settling on a unit and moving my items in the cost of the unit increased by almost 70% without warning. I vacated within two months to a different competitor. When I gave notice the manager was rude (again) and had yet more rules for how I was supposed to vacate (10 day written notice). I just left. I do not recommend.

Gaylene Adams - December 10, 2022

Always accommodating friendly! very secure. No problems in Two years easy access

A'riel Andersen - December 5, 2022

Great atmosphere the gentleman at the front desk was very kind and helpful with finding my partner and I the unit we were looking for ended up renting a 24 hr unit which is awesome due to our schedules it's perfect for us and it's heated and the right price I'd definitely recommend this facility

C R Nunkai - November 7, 2022

The people at Sherlock storage on Bostian Road were very helpful and friendly. They respond quickly to any questions and also carry supplies in their office that you may need while onsite such as boxes and tape.

Thea Gardner - October 8, 2022

Our experience with Sherlock Storage was very positive. The staff was always helpful and service oriented. The facility is very clean and conveniently located. I highly recommend using them for your storage needs!

Annie Tarr - September 25, 2022

My son booked a unit for us on line, but when I arrived someone else's lock was on the unit. After some time it was determined that an error was made and the unit was indeed rented out by another customer. After the initial mix up and confusion, they made every effort to make the situation right for us, and we appreciate that very much.

Susan Fritch - August 29, 2022

I have used this storage facility for many years. I felt my belongings were very secure, and easy to access. I recommend Sherlock Self Storage for storing your belongings.

Craig Lebakken - August 17, 2022

Jeannie is the best. Enough said.

Ryan Jorgensen - June 21, 2022

Tucked away, reasonably priced, well maintained, good security.

Lisa Bontempo - June 3, 2022

Staff is great, the facility is well taken care of and the Units are very clean. I would highly recommend them.

Roman Brunets - March 28, 2022

Great customer service. Safe and good location.

CJ Stone - March 17, 2022

These folks have saved me from Public Storage, who jacked up my rates twice in 6 months and has low quality storage and customer service. Sherlock in Woodinville is night and day and hit all the points for me. Nice, Very Clean, Indoor, Climate Controlled, Great Price and Free Moving Truck with Amazing Customer Service from 2 different folks there. They are running a business how it should be ran. Thank you!!!

Leslie Chapman - March 1, 2022

We just moved our offices to Maltby and needed a place to store equipment and also banking and customer files in the interim. The staff here was responsive, friendly, and got us set up within a matter of minutes. Highly recommend, process was painless.

MIKE FOX - February 15, 2022

The assistant manager ( Jeanie) signed me up for my storage locker and then personally walked me through the center's entire procedures as well as the location of my personal locker and how to utilize it in a totally safe manner. Jeanie's performance was outstanding and that combined with her wonderful personality tells me it is a good place to do business with.

Andrew Y. - February 12, 2022

Good self storage facility. Been there 2years and never had any issues, I'd recommend to anyone looking for a unit.

Robin Elmendorf - January 26, 2022

Reasonable prices, nice clean facility.

jr__b b__rj - December 22, 2021

The storage units are very nice, clean and dry. The staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Jenna Gould - November 18, 2021

I have to say, I am thoroughly impressed with my experience at Sherlock Self Storage of Woodinville. Jim provided the best customer experience and went above and beyond to make sure we had our storage unit locked in and ready to go. He was very kind, thoughtful and made the process very smooth and simple. His communication was top notch and all details were walked through. I highly recommend!

Sharon Mauch - September 25, 2021

The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Communication is good when invoices are ready or when changes occur. Units are easily accessible. Would definitely recommend!

Nate Lyons - September 22, 2021

Made the mistake of being inside the gate a few minutes after 10:00 when they close and couldn't get out for over an hour and 40 minutes. What kind of place holds you hostage for that long for losing track of time. Ridiculous that there isn't a way for someone to let you out remotely. Instead the security company said they have someone coming from Tacoma and won't be there for an hour and a half. very mad considering I have to be up by 4:30 in the morning.

Dan Kiley - August 26, 2021

Very clean and secure facilities. Very prompt responses from ownership

Mike Bailey - August 19, 2021

The staff at the Woodinville Sherlock Self Storage were very helpful and supportive in our transition from Woodinville to Arizona. Our plans changed a few times and we weren't sure how it would all turn out. They supported us the whole way and made the move much less challenging. We really appreciated it!

Krystal Lillehaug - June 23, 2021

Best storage place I've ever had. The staff is so great and helpful. They're very accommodating

Dr. Hanna Ekstrom - March 13, 2021

Jim and the team at Sherlock Storage in Woodinville are amazing! They made our move in so easy, even providing a free rental truck for our move in! The space is perfect, with easy on-off access from 520 and spotless units, and their rates really reasonable. I highly recommend storing your stuff here!

Karl Krauskopf - February 28, 2021

We had a great experience with this storage company. Easy to work with, very friendly. We used their moving truck many time during our time with them.

ELMER RODRIGUEZ - January 28, 2021

Sherlock storage is by far the best storage around! Their rates are very reasonable.The place is clean and well run. The management is helpful, polite, and caring. We have been at Sherlock for many years and have always loved this place. They have different sizes of storages and parking for all needs. Perfect location for access to highways and freeways. Great for individuals and businesses.We recommend to everyone!

Derek Washington - December 8, 2020

The efficiency and kindness of the staff allowed me to feel welcomed, and not a burden.

Mannu Vazquez - December 2, 2020

Nice staff nick its a good guy explains everything walks you out to explain how to access to your storage, i got this deal they had and i am really satisfied i would recommend this location to any body.

Darren Marino - December 1, 2020

Affordable and the drive up units made life easy. Thanks

Aaron Moffitt - November 28, 2020

Nice clean unit and friendly managers.

Emily Klever - November 22, 2020

Excellent customer service, clean units and great prices. I especially like their Covid-19 policies- sanitizer, masks, limited customers in the office.

Jo Jo - November 18, 2020

Amazing customer service. They have gone above and beyond for me when I was moving and had a lot of stress. They are flexible with the days of move out and make sure you are happy as a customer. Their truck is a great resource for moving and it's really nice quality. They are also cheaper than Uhaul for needing to rent the truck once you get to use it for free for the first time in the first 30 days. I can't say good enough things about their customer satisfaction.

Drew NoYah - November 2, 2020

I’ve never had any issues with Sherlock self storage in Maltby. Management is very nice and they keep up the facility nicely as well. Unit is good, little pricey but most all storage is these days. Recommend to anyone looking for Self Storage.

Paula Bordenet - October 22, 2020

So easy to work with and they had excellent pricing. I needed a short term rental between selling and buying a new home, and they were so flexible with me and helpful in making the process as easy as possible.

blemur11 - August 12, 2020

Had a great experience renting a storage unit from Sherlock for about 6 months. Hassle free, no unforseen charges, just very transparent and good people over there. Also, they have a complimentary truck to move your stuff into your unit. Only good things to say, thanks a lot Jim & associates!

RoccoCristofaroPhoto - August 1, 2020

Very easy access and friendly stuff.

Kristen Frey - July 11, 2020

Great experience with Sherlock. We have used their storage facility twice on two different occasions and have been impressed with their customer service and the facility. Jim was communicative and very helpful!

Vitaliy Yagolnikov - July 1, 2020

Very nice, clean storage place inside and out. Very polite and very helpful staff. Great customer service. Reasonable prices.

Jeffrey Salazar - June 27, 2020

This place is very clean, Jim is great and the units are well kept and bigger than expected. My whole family has storage here. Places for outside RV/cars and truck storage as well.

DAN MIOC - June 20, 2020

This is my very first time to get a storage. I always thought is a hassle. Jim proved me wrong!

Michele Miller - May 26, 2020

This business is super clean, neat, well-managed. Our move-in was simple and everyone we talked to was knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience overall! Glad to be there.

Michele Miller - May 26, 2020

This facility is super clean, the staff responds quickly and are knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience moving in!

Jeanette Dorsey - May 1, 2020

Friendly, personable and very helpful!

Tracy Fields - April 4, 2020

Since their much needed owner/manager change much better place. Nice and courteous as well as helpful, would recommend them to friends.

Joshua Russell - March 4, 2020

Great staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. Free truck makes it a great value.

Denise Uhrich - February 6, 2020

I had a unit for 4 years. My mother moved into my home and we had "movers" move her belongings to the storage unit. Once she passed away it was a logistical (we don't have a truck to move the furniture) and emotional nightmare. We chipped away at giving away, donating or trashing the "stuff". It took us weeks, no months! longer to empty than we anticipated and the staff at Sherlock we so very king and understanding and allowed us to continue to pay the rent but on a pro-rated basis until we were finally finished. That took a great deal of pressure off of my sister, my son and myself. Thank you Sherlock Storage, if I am ever in need of a storage rental I will come to YOU!

dave benjamin - January 30, 2020

This place is very clean, Jim is great and the units are well kept and bigger than expected. My whole family has storage here. Places for outside RV/cars and truck storage as well.

Daniel Berry - November 17, 2019

I store my drift boat here. Their price was the best in the area and the gent running the office was super friendly and helpful.

Thomas K. Atwood - November 6, 2019

Very accommodating - I needed an extra unit quickly and I had it in 5 minutes. Great access and staff. Thumbs up.

Debbie Delahanty - October 5, 2019

Awesome experience. They even offered to let us use their box truck to move in. Lock was sticking and they fixed it within a day.

Gustavo L - October 4, 2019

Recently moved to WA from CA, where we've had storage units for the last 10 years at various locations for our businesses and personal storage needs. So you can say we are 'experienced pack rats'. This has been by far, the most pleasant experience getting a storage unit we can remember. EXCELLENT customer service! Clean facilities. Cameras everywhere for security. Lights on the hallways that work. They even allowed us to try our old 'slide n plug' locks before we determined a new one was needed. And the 3 Months at 50% off offer is simply unbeatable! If this company expands into CA, they'll make a killing. The difference in customer service culture alone would guarantee their success.

Jakob Walker - October 1, 2019

Amazing storage facility. Easy to access right off of 522! We will be using them in the future and recommending anyone we can to them!

Larrie Gates - September 11, 2019

Great employees and communication and always willing to work with you and emails get answered super fast

Dane Kowalick - September 8, 2019

Now I don't know why you would choose a detective for your logo if you were a private storage company, but my pallets and pallets of cocaine have not been ceased yet so I'm not disappointed.

Brianna Hills - September 8, 2019

I used Sherlock Self Storage for about 3 years on and off until recently and had the most amazing experience. My son always had to stop by for a lollipop and to say hi to Jim. Thank you so much for killing all of my spiders for me and helping me move things around throughout the years.

John Sord - August 23, 2019

Over priced

Maria Perez - July 18, 2019

Nice

fee ga - July 9, 2019

I called and talked with the manager about a rental unit. He stated that they had a unit that would meet my need so I drove over to take a look. The unit was perfect and the rental process was quick and easy. I moved my stuff in the next day. We rented the unit for a year and had no problems. I felt very safe having out stuff there for that period of time.

Cala Lewis - June 26, 2019

I reserved online and Janine? (I think) called me right away to see if it was correct. It wasn't, on my part, so she fixed it right away. She was very helpful, with meeting my budget and time. Also, got to use the box van for FREE!! Very pleased to know that my belongings will be taken care of since I'm moving out of state....

Laura Yen - May 9, 2019

This is the best storage experience I have had. The people there are friendly and fun, the unit was meticulously clean, and the location is easy access to Hwy 522. A great experience.

Dave Stewart - March 23, 2019

Helped me find a good storage space quickly and took time to walk me through how everything works .

Danielle Woodall - March 17, 2019

We did some research online for storage units prior to picking Sherlock in Woodinville. Sherlock seemed to work best for us. From the first call, to meeting Jim at the front desk. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Nice and secured storage units. No problems at all so far!

Angry Earl - March 9, 2019

Great facility, convenient location, and super friendly staff.

Molly Mallon - February 28, 2019

Very friendly and helpful! The free moving truck the first 30 was an added bonus!

Dee McCowan - February 24, 2019

I really liked this storage unit and facility. It was clean, easy to access, and the folks there were helpful through the process when I began the rental and made it easy finalize when I was done with my unit. The prices were also good.

H Simmons - February 13, 2019

They are by far the best! Not only great rates but the staff is amazing. The property is clean and well maintained. On one of my visits I realized the next day that my lock was still attached to my keys. Evidently I had closed the door to my unit slid the latch and left with the lock. The following day I realized what I had done. Im thinking by now my stuff is long gone. Not a chance. I was so happy to hear that when staff did their regular nightly ground check they noticed the lock was missing and were able to secure my unit by putting a lock on it until I could return with my own. That to me was huge! I know my things are always safe and I dont have to worry. Thank you so much!

Bonnie Craig - February 11, 2019

Great place to store your items, weather moving or just need a place to store your things. Easy access, heated units available. Great rates, nice specials

Kevin and Amy Thompson - January 28, 2019

Wonderful management!

Tanya Nazariya - January 21, 2019

I have been using Sherlock Self Storage for Close to a year now. I have about 7 units with them!! Jim is so wonderful, caring and friendly. He goes above and beyond to make sure you get the space you need and the best customer service. He has even met people out there for me when I was in a pinch and has helped me unload my truck a couple times. Things he most certainly isn't required to do. I couldn't be more grateful! They always do their best to get me the best deal possible. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for storage solutions. Their property is clean and well kept and is very secure.

Kyle Cooper - December 26, 2018

This place really is terrible. Definitely do not rent a unit from this place. The building gets broken into constantly. Now I don't need a storage unit because everything was stolen!Thanks Sherlock self storage!

E Evans - December 13, 2018

Friendly staff, I had no problems whatsoever, and the facilities are clean and well kept.

Filip Hantson - December 11, 2018

Excellent storage place, fantastic personal service (Jim is awesome!) and availability of a box truck is pretty cool! Highly recommended!

Jamie Jamerson Solem - October 1, 2018

Units are very clean and staff is very helpful and not pushy when it comes to use of the free truck or cancellation of units. I had units here years ago while I was in the middle of moving, and needed some again recently. I had hoped to find something this time a bit further South, but after looking all over, I came back here again. I just couldn’t find anything competitive with their rates and service. Highly recommend.

Shannon R - September 26, 2018

Throughout my life, I have had many storage units. Sherlock Storage in Maltby provides better customer service than any other storage facility around. Jim & Jeanie are AWESOME! They are considerate, helpful, caring, professional, and they keep the facility very clean. The security is excellent, with cameras and nightly security patrols. With great move in deals, lower rates than surrounding facilities, and excellent staff, they are definitely the BEST.

Fred Kerr - September 18, 2018

Good place to store stuff

Tom Manolides - September 1, 2018

Great Experience at Sherlock Self Storage at 21601 West Bostian Road , Woodinville,WA. "Jim" The Manager went out of his way to be as helpful as possible. Thanks to Jeanie as well, very professional.

Craig Lutz - August 13, 2018

Large complex storage units available for rent. Easy drive up access to units.

Marianne Casasanta - June 12, 2018

This is an awesome place! Clean and super friendly people!!

Tigatu - June 6, 2018

One of the more economical spots in the area we found. Had a trailer there for years, and they were great about checking with me when they didn't see it on site. Very easy place to work with...

Cyrene Probart - June 5, 2018

Very friendly and courteous staff. Felt safe when I was there, very secure and clean. Reasonable prices, would recommend to others!

Sean Tornquist - May 29, 2018

My business used Sherlock storage for overflow inventory and equipment use, as many as 4 units simultaneously. The staff was quick to accommodate my requests, which sometimes came without much notice at all. It's easy to navigate large trucks through the aisles, the spaces are clean and free from pests, and its price competitive especially for the east-side resident not afraid to drive 20 minutes to Woodinville. I'd recommend to anybody looking for storage.

Diane Dunning - May 21, 2018

Reasonably priced storage units located in Maltby. Manager and staff are very helpful.