Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall
Your safety is our top priority. We are taking extra precautions to keep our stores clean and offer no-contact rentals. Learn More

Reviews - Woodinville

4.5

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 75 reviews.
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Vitaliy Yagolnikov - July 1, 2020

Very nice, clean storage place inside and out. Very polite and very helpful staff. Great customer service. Reasonable prices.

Jeffrey Salazar - June 27, 2020

This place is very clean, Jim is great and the units are well kept and bigger than expected. My whole family has storage here. Places for outside RV/cars and truck storage as well.

DAN MIOC - June 20, 2020

This is my very first time to get a storage. I always thought is a hassle. Jim proved me wrong!

Michele Miller - May 26, 2020

This business is super clean, neat, well-managed. Our move-in was simple and everyone we talked to was knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience overall! Glad to be there.

Michele Miller - May 26, 2020

This facility is super clean, the staff responds quickly and are knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience moving in!

Jeanette Dorsey - May 1, 2020

Friendly, personable and very helpful!

Tracy Fields - April 4, 2020

Since their much needed owner/manager change much better place. Nice and courteous as well as helpful, would recommend them to friends.

Joshua Russell - March 4, 2020

Great staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. Free truck makes it a great value.

Denise Uhrich - February 6, 2020

I had a unit for 4 years. My mother moved into my home and we had "movers" move her belongings to the storage unit. Once she passed away it was a logistical (we don't have a truck to move the furniture) and emotional nightmare. We chipped away at giving away, donating or trashing the "stuff". It took us weeks, no months! longer to empty than we anticipated and the staff at Sherlock we so very king and understanding and allowed us to continue to pay the rent but on a pro-rated basis until we were finally finished. That took a great deal of pressure off of my sister, my son and myself. Thank you Sherlock Storage, if I am ever in need of a storage rental I will come to YOU!

dave benjamin - January 30, 2020

This place is very clean, Jim is great and the units are well kept and bigger than expected. My whole family has storage here. Places for outside RV/cars and truck storage as well.

Daniel Berry - November 17, 2019

I store my drift boat here. Their price was the best in the area and the gent running the office was super friendly and helpful.

Thomas K. Atwood - November 6, 2019

Very accommodating - I needed an extra unit quickly and I had it in 5 minutes. Great access and staff. Thumbs up.

Debbie Delahanty - October 5, 2019

Awesome experience. They even offered to let us use their box truck to move in. Lock was sticking and they fixed it within a day.

Gustavo Liwski - October 4, 2019

Recently moved to WA from CA, where we've had storage units for the last 10 years at various locations for our businesses and personal storage needs. So you can say we are 'experienced pack rats'. This has been by far, the most pleasant experience getting a storage unit we can remember. EXCELLENT customer service! Clean facilities. Cameras everywhere for security. Lights on the hallways that work. They even allowed us to try our old 'slide n plug' locks before we determined a new one was needed. And the 3 Months at 50% off offer is simply unbeatable! If this company expands into CA, they'll make a killing. The difference in customer service culture alone would guarantee their success.

Jakob Walker - October 1, 2019

Amazing storage facility. Easy to access right off of 522! We will be using them in the future and recommending anyone we can to them!

Larrie Gates - September 11, 2019

Great employees and communication and always willing to work with you and emails get answered super fast

Dane Kowalick - September 8, 2019

Now I don't know why you would choose a detective for your logo if you were a private storage company, but my pallets and pallets of cocaine have not been ceased yet so I'm not disappointed.

Brianna Hills - September 8, 2019

I used Sherlock Self Storage for about 3 years on and off until recently and had the most amazing experience. My son always had to stop by for a lollipop and to say hi to Jim. Thank you so much for killing all of my spiders for me and helping me move things around throughout the years.

John Sord - August 23, 2019

Over priced

Maria Perez - July 18, 2019

Nice

fee ga - July 9, 2019

I called and talked with the manager about a rental unit. He stated that they had a unit that would meet my need so I drove over to take a look. The unit was perfect and the rental process was quick and easy. I moved my stuff in the next day. We rented the unit for a year and had no problems. I felt very safe having out stuff there for that period of time.

Cala Lewis - June 26, 2019

I reserved online and Janine? (I think) called me right away to see if it was correct. It wasn't, on my part, so she fixed it right away. She was very helpful, with meeting my budget and time. Also, got to use the box van for FREE!! Very pleased to know that my belongings will be taken care of since I'm moving out of state....

Laura Yen - May 9, 2019

This is the best storage experience I have had. The people there are friendly and fun, the unit was meticulously clean, and the location is easy access to Hwy 522. A great experience.

Dave Stewart - March 23, 2019

Helped me find a good storage space quickly and took time to walk me through how everything works .

Danielle Woodall - March 17, 2019

We did some research online for storage units prior to picking Sherlock in Woodinville. Sherlock seemed to work best for us. From the first call, to meeting Jim at the front desk. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Nice and secured storage units. No problems at all so far!

Angry Earl - March 9, 2019

Great facility, convenient location, and super friendly staff.

Molly Mallon - February 28, 2019

Very friendly and helpful! The free moving truck the first 30 was an added bonus!

Dee McCowan - February 24, 2019

I really liked this storage unit and facility. It was clean, easy to access, and the folks there were helpful through the process when I began the rental and made it easy finalize when I was done with my unit. The prices were also good.

H Simmons - February 13, 2019

They are by far the best! Not only great rates but the staff is amazing. The property is clean and well maintained. On one of my visits I realized the next day that my lock was still attached to my keys. Evidently I had closed the door to my unit slid the latch and left with the lock. The following day I realized what I had done. Im thinking by now my stuff is long gone. Not a chance. I was so happy to hear that when staff did their regular nightly ground check they noticed the lock was missing and were able to secure my unit by putting a lock on it until I could return with my own. That to me was huge! I know my things are always safe and I dont have to worry. Thank you so much!

Bonnie Craig - February 11, 2019

Great place to store your items, weather moving or just need a place to store your things. Easy access, heated units available. Great rates, nice specials

Kevin and Amy Thompson - January 28, 2019

Wonderful management!

Tanya Nazariya - January 21, 2019

I have been using Sherlock Self Storage for Close to a year now. I have about 7 units with them!! Jim is so wonderful, caring and friendly. He goes above and beyond to make sure you get the space you need and the best customer service. He has even met people out there for me when I was in a pinch and has helped me unload my truck a couple times. Things he most certainly isn't required to do. I couldn't be more grateful! They always do their best to get me the best deal possible. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for storage solutions. Their property is clean and well kept and is very secure.

Kyle Cooper - December 26, 2018

This place really is terrible. Definitely do not rent a unit from this place. The building gets broken into constantly. Now I don't need a storage unit because everything was stolen!Thanks Sherlock self storage!

E Evans - December 13, 2018

Friendly staff, I had no problems whatsoever, and the facilities are clean and well kept.

Filip Hantson - December 11, 2018

Excellent storage place, fantastic personal service (Jim is awesome!) and availability of a box truck is pretty cool! Highly recommended!

Jamie Jamerson Solem - October 1, 2018

Units are very clean and staff is very helpful and not pushy when it comes to use of the free truck or cancellation of units. I had units here years ago while I was in the middle of moving, and needed some again recently. I had hoped to find something this time a bit further South, but after looking all over, I came back here again. I just couldn’t find anything competitive with their rates and service. Highly recommend.

Shannon R - September 26, 2018

Throughout my life, I have had many storage units. Sherlock Storage in Maltby provides better customer service than any other storage facility around. Jim & Jeanie are AWESOME! They are considerate, helpful, caring, professional, and they keep the facility very clean. The security is excellent, with cameras and nightly security patrols. With great move in deals, lower rates than surrounding facilities, and excellent staff, they are definitely the BEST.

Fred Kerr - September 18, 2018

Good place to store stuff

Tom Manolides - September 1, 2018

Great Experience at Sherlock Self Storage at 21601 West Bostian Road , Woodinville,WA. "Jim" The Manager went out of his way to be as helpful as possible. Thanks to Jeanie as well, very professional.

Craig Lutz - August 13, 2018

Large complex storage units available for rent. Easy drive up access to units.

Marianne Casasanta - June 12, 2018

This is an awesome place! Clean and super friendly people!!

Tigatu - June 6, 2018

One of the more economical spots in the area we found. Had a trailer there for years, and they were great about checking with me when they didn't see it on site. Very easy place to work with...

Cyrene Probart - June 5, 2018

Very friendly and courteous staff. Felt safe when I was there, very secure and clean. Reasonable prices, would recommend to others!

Sean Tornquist - May 29, 2018

My business used Sherlock storage for overflow inventory and equipment use, as many as 4 units simultaneously. The staff was quick to accommodate my requests, which sometimes came without much notice at all. It's easy to navigate large trucks through the aisles, the spaces are clean and free from pests, and its price competitive especially for the east-side resident not afraid to drive 20 minutes to Woodinville. I'd recommend to anybody looking for storage.

Diane Dunning - May 21, 2018

Reasonably priced storage units located in Maltby. Manager and staff are very helpful.

Kelli Imlay - May 18, 2018

Great facility, easy to get to. Very happy with our experience.

Austin Baggenstos - April 20, 2018

I had a storage unit there for about 2 years and never once had any issues. Would definitely recommend

Kim Griffith - March 19, 2018

Excellent customer service easy Rental process

Alicia Grace - March 6, 2018

Resolvable rates.

Nachi Nagappan - March 2, 2018

Ok. Watch out for price increases once you are in. Less than 6 months is ok. Avoid if greater than 6 months

Kyle Thannisch - January 28, 2018

Nice facility, friendly and efficient staff, and reasonable rates with frequent deals. Overall fantastic experience. Only negative is the rental truck could use a bit of TLC. Previous users left sunflower seeds, fingernails, and quite the odor. Regardless, still a 5 Star experience with Sherlock.

merleandcindy - January 23, 2018

Surprisingly convenient, friendly staff, clean bathrooms (during business hours), easy 24-hour drive-up access, accommodated our move-in/move-out schedules and helped us avoid extra fees by re-explaining their policies so we could give the required month's advance notice and then pro-rate the actual moving dates. They also gave us a temporary second unit in a very convenient location (relative to our main unit) to help us with contents of an extra building that had to be emptied. Had available carts, did not have broom and dustpan available, though. Great experience, very helpful pricing specials, move-in truck available, highly recommended.

born inbham - December 5, 2017

Great place super clean great rates for the area. Easy access to the facility and units. The new guys working there was awesome and professionalism!

Kyla Fennell - September 29, 2017

Reasonable pricing, friendly people and long access hours

P Brandt - August 8, 2017

Safe, clean storage! Office staff always friendly and helpful. Had a unit there for 2 years and would rent there again.

Dark Link 420 - April 16, 2017

Good place to store stuff

All facilities now open
NEVER TOUCH A
KEYPAD AGAIN
$19.95
$9.95
Promiximity access keychains or key cards available for half price while COVID remains.